God Gave Me A Second Chance With My Soul Mate

Asia and Eula have been together three years.

Asia and Eula are celebrating three years of being together.

 

Written by Asia Hamilton

My partner, Eula, and I come from very abusive childhoods. For years upon years our bodies, minds, hearts, souls and spirits were slowly being destroyed. Still, we survived abuse, neglect, abandonment and unfaithfulness.

Roughly five years ago, we saw each other at a pride festival. Eula says that was the moment she knew she found the ONE. At the time we had both been through very bad relationships, and I just wasn’t ready to be hurt again and I didn’t want to hurt someone else either.

A few months went by, and as sweet and persistent as Eula was about making me hers, it just wasn’t the right time. I ended up dating someone else and she ended up getting back with an ex. So truly, I saved us both from making a spur of the moment decision, or so I thought.

We cut all communication for about two years. While in those relationships, we again received ill treatment from our partners, until we just couldn’t take it anymore.

 

Our Second Chance

Asia and Eula intimate upside down kiss.

Asia knows that it was God gave her a second chance to be with her soul mate, Eula.

I’d say maybe three to four months or so after my breakup, I saw Eula again, for the first time in all those years. However, this time when I saw her, I got that “this is the ONE feeling” almost instantly, but she just wasn’t the same. I didn’t realize that I had hurt her all those years ago by not dating her, but that very night she told me she had been waiting years to be with me.

She said that she KNEW God would bring me back to her because it’s all she prayed for. I guess the reason I’m writing this is because I could have had this love a long time ago. I was hurt, stubborn, selfish, uncaring, and unforgiving. I allowed my past and my pride to control my feelings and actions.

Yes, I do believe that everything works out according to His plan, but this was HIM giving me everything I deserved, I just didn’t listen. This time felt so different though. I did everything I could to prove that I was truly sorry and made the wrong choice, and after a while she forgave me. We have been together for almost three years now.

I chose to share this story with you all because I want you to know how important it is to listen to that little voice inside your head. If you feel like God or something is compelling you to act, then do so.

As soon as you put evil, pride, hurt, selfishness, and all negativity behind you, you’ll be surprised who you could fall in love with, and better yet, who could be falling for you.

 

We Hold Each Other Down

Asia kisses Eula's cheek

Eula (right) smiles as Asia plans a kiss on her cheek.

Eula is the BEST partner I could ever ask for and I know she’d say the same about me. Together, we have taught each other the true meaning of love, respect, forgiveness, patience, compassion, empathy, understanding, dedication, hard work, and spiritualism. No matter what we went through, what we go through, or what we could go through, we have been and will continue to be there for one another.

Even when we were separated and living separately we STILL held each other down. For us that meant me working two jobs when she lost hers, or vice versa when I lost mine. We refuse to let each other sink. I appreciate and love her for not only being the best partner I could ever have, but because we chose to become best friends first.

At the beginning of last year, nothing was going right, but here we are at its end and I’m blessed with tears of joy! We chose to believe in Him, in ourselves, in each other, in better, in something!

I was raised very religious and I knew for a fact that if we did right by the Lord, He would love, protect, and provide for us in ways no other person could, including each other.

 

In 2015, we became soul mates. Together, we faced two near-death experiences, which totaled two of our cars; I caught a charge; we were cast out by our families; and there were times when we didn’t even have food to eat.

 

However, in 2015, we also paid off over $10,000 in debt and student loans, built up our credit scores, bought and sold five cars, moved out of our childhood prisons (homes), took four vacations, got raises and promotions through our jobs, and now we are getting ready to plan a wedding and start saving for our future children!

4 thoughts on “God Gave Me A Second Chance With My Soul Mate

  1. I pray God continues to bless both of you and may peace, love, unity and the Holy Spirit follow you for all the days of your life. God bestows his blessing upon us exceedingly abundantly and they overflow. I am patiently waiting for God to reunite my soulmate and I again. Although, she is with someone else right now, I know His timing is perfect and He needs me to be about His business right now. God is marvelous! Be blessed my sisters and I love you both!

    Like

  2. Amazing story! God bless you two. I have begun dating a wonderful woman I met 7 years ago, and life took us in different directions for a few years, and it just seems like the timing is right this time, and God crossed our paths again. Your story solidifies how I feel 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

