She Said, “Yes!”

I recently discovered the With All My Art blog and have loved following along as this amazing black, lesbian artist shares her art and her life. Today she shared that her partner said, yes to her marriage proposal:

I wanna jump up and down like a baby who was accidentally given coffee. I want to scream and tell the whole world how happy I am I don’t think happy is even a word, it is such an understatement I want to bite her skin and sniff her neck while I hump her thigh bone and I want to call my sweet mama and tell her Mom I have the person I wanna spend the rest of my life with and yes I am sure. I want to pinch myself and squeeze my cheeks maybe slap my own butt. I wake up smiling and then I remember where my life is right now with her and I want to slap my own butt again.

Click here to read the rest of her post here. And for the rest of you love birds, do you remember what it felt like when she said yes? Tell us in the comments below.

One thought on “She Said, “Yes!”

  1. Pingback: Outlawed Love Blossoms in Homophobic East Africa | Black Lesbian Love Lab

Leave a Reply

